 |
In a nutshell is a Youtube channel with short clips that discuss scientific, technological, political, philosophical and psychological subjects.
ScienceDaily features breaking news about the latest discoveries in science, health, the environment, technology, and more -- from leading universities, scientific journals, and research organizations.
The Australian Academy of Science provides accurate and engaging content in a way that everyone can access.
Science in the Classroom is a collection of freely available annotated research papers from the Science family of journals. It aims to help educators, undergraduates, and advanced high school students understand the research contained in scientific primary literature by using annotations and providing accompanying teaching materials.
Science News for Students (formerly Science News for Kids) publishes award-winning journalism on research across the breadth of science, health and technology fields. An acids and bases search has been done but you can filter the search by topic.
A website that looks at how science affects day-to-day life.
There is no human editor behind (e) Science News; it is powered by the (e) news engine, a fully automated artificial intelligence.
Its sole purpose is to ensure that you have access to the very latest and popular science breakthroughs.
ThoughtCo is a reference site with a focus on expert-created education content. Articles cover science and math, humanities and religion, or architecture and the arts, written by literature writers, Ph.D.s, and experienced instructors. Their goal is to give you the answers and information you need in a clear, easy-to-navigate format.
Catalyst is a science journal for young people aged 14-19 and their educators. Covering scientific research and industrial developments, real life STEM stories, career journeys, STEM expeditions and adventure.
Science News is an independent, nonprofit source of accurate information on the latest news of science, medicine and technology.
The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.
Explore scientific, technical, and medical research on ScienceDirect. Over 1.2 million articles are open access.
ChemMatters is a magazine that helps high school students find connections between chemistry and the world around them. The library also has back issues of ChemMatters you can browse.
Science news, research, reviews, features and opinions. Read Chemistry World to keep up with stories from across the chemical sciences.
Compound Interest is a site that aims to take a closer look at the chemical compounds we come across on a day-to-day basis, explaining them with easy-to-understand graphics.
Physics World 's mission is to communicate world-class research and innovation to the widest possible audience. The website forms part of the Physics World portfolio, a collection of online, digital and print information services for the global scientific community.
LabRoots emphasizes digital innovation in scientific collaboration and learning. They are a source for trending scientific news, and offer articles on the latest discoveries in the world of science.
The Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation undertakes research that will advance the application of nuclear science and technology.
The library subscribes to a print copy of Cosmos Magazine however there are many free articles available from their website. You can also access a digital copy through the OneCard Network. Click HERE if you already have a Libraries SA membership or click on the link below to sign up.
Frontiers journals are led and peer-reviewed by editorial boards of researchers and cover more than 600 academic disciplines.
PLOS (Public Libraries of Science) is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. The research papers in this database are written for an academic audience.
PLOS Biology publishes significant advances across the biological sciences.
Genetics and genomics research has grown at a bewildering pace in the past 15 years. The techniques of these fields are being applied to a wealth of biological questions and experimental systems.
PLOS Medicine publishes articles of general interest on biomedical, environmental, social and political determinants of health.
PLOS ONE publishes research in over two hundred subject areas across science, engineering, medicine, and the related social sciences and humanities.
PLOS Special Collections are important thematic issues or group projects of a variety of research outputs.
Australia's national science research agency.
NOVA is a science series on American television, which produces in-depth science programming in the form of one-hour documentaries and long-form mini-series, from the latest breakthroughs in technology to the deepest mysteries of the natural world.
The library subscribes to a print copies of New Scientist however there are many free articles available from their website. In addition you can find any articles you cannot access in full from EBSCOhost ANZRC on the paid subscription page.
Scientific American covers the advances in research and discovery that are changing our understanding of the world and shaping our lives. It provides coverage, insights, and illumination of the most important developments at the intersection of science and society. It is subscription-based but has many free articles. You can access many articles in full from EBSCOhost ANZRC on the paid subscription page.